StreamHistory.com
Once A Marine
The Art of Battle
Game Squad
Mil. History Podcast
Russian Army - WW2
Achtung Panzer!
Mil History Online

Go Back   Armchair General and HistoryNet >> The Best Forums in History > Historical Events & Eras > World War II > Armor in World War II

Notices and Announcements

Armor in World War II Discuss all aspects & disciplines of World War II Armor here.

Old 27 Apr 17, 09:48
Recruit
United_States

usmc93 is a balanced individual [0]
M4A3E8 battles

Hi all, I dont post here much, mostly just read. I am a professional modeler and looking for some help as I know WW2 history well but cant find specific battles with this tank. I am building a large scale diorama for a military museum. I need it to have some M4A3E8s in the scene, it will be 2-4 tanks per side. I am looking for any credible in formation on specific battles or engagements involving US M4A3E8 tanks, at least one with other tanks are ok too. I can just make up a fictional/history based scenario of the correct time period, like a depction somwhere on the late West Front but would like to copy a general script/scene if possible. I know it wasnt produced until 1944.
Thanks for any help.
Facebook Connect and Magazine Promotions

World War II Magazine
$26.95

Armchair General Magazine
$26.95
Military History Magazine
$26.95
Old 27 Apr 17, 12:48
General of the Forums
United_States
5 Year Service Ribbon 

OpanaPointer gives and gets respect [800] OpanaPointer gives and gets respect [800]
OpanaPointer gives and gets respect [800] OpanaPointer gives and gets respect [800] OpanaPointer gives and gets respect [800]
https://thedailybounce.net/2017/02/2...tats-pictures/
Old 28 Apr 17, 14:49
Captain
Denmark
Most Significant/Influential Tank Campaign