HistoryNet.com
Once A Marine
The Art of Battle
Game Squad
Mil. History Podcast
Russian Army - WW2
Achtung Panzer!
Mil History Online

Go Back   Armchair General and HistoryNet >> The Best Forums in History > Historical Events & Eras > World War II

Notices and Announcements

World War II Discuss WW2. .

Closed Thread

Old 16 Aug 02, 18:55
General of the Forums
United_States
March Offensive 5 Year Service Ribbon 

Cheetah772 is simply cracking [600]
Cheetah772 is simply cracking [600] Cheetah772 is simply cracking [600] Cheetah772 is simply cracking [600] Cheetah772 is simply cracking [600] Cheetah772 is simply cracking [600] Cheetah772 is simply cracking [600] Cheetah772 is simply cracking [600] Cheetah772 is simply cracking [600] Cheetah772 is simply cracking [600] Cheetah772 is simply cracking [600] Cheetah772 is simply cracking [600]
Was WWII about good vs. evil?

Hello everybody,

I am majoring in general history at Gallaudet University. Since, I love war history, I thought I would post this question, a very challenging question, I hope so.

Was the World War Two about good vs. evil? I don't believe thsi to be true. Germany or Axis powers were not necessarily evil. What I mean is that Hilter is an evil person, and his goons as well. I refuse to condone Holocaust, it is wrong. There's no glory in killing civilians on purpose, it doesn't matter if they're our enemy or not. No, that's not what I mean.

You know how US and Allied powers were always telling us that the war was about perserving democracy against the spread of despotism and communism, all of that stuff, but is any of it true?

We did not go to war with Germany and Japan because they were evil nations. Many countries have tried to conquer other countries in order to expand their own empires or resources, there's nothing unusual about this. Hilter was expanding his own little empire, so were Japanese doing the same thing.