StreamHistory.com
Once A Marine
The Art of Battle
Game Squad
Mil. History Podcast
Russian Army - WW2
Achtung Panzer!
Mil History Online

Go Back   Armchair General and HistoryNet >> The Best Forums in History > Historical Events & Eras > Weapons of War > Air Power

Notices and Announcements

Air Power A place to discuss the implements of War in the Air!

Old 22 Sep 15, 15:37
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
5 Year Service Ribbon 

Cowboy31a has demonstrated strength of character [100] Cowboy31a has demonstrated strength of character [100] Cowboy31a has demonstrated strength of character [100] Cowboy31a has demonstrated strength of character [100] Cowboy31a has demonstrated strength of character [100] Cowboy31a has demonstrated strength of character [100] Cowboy31a has demonstrated strength of character [100] Cowboy31a has demonstrated strength of character [100] Cowboy31a has demonstrated strength of character [100]
Tactical Air Launched Decoy weapons?

I am an author and i am working on a book that takes place around 1990, and i am using simulations on the computer and on the tabletop to determine the outcome of the battles that are in the book..

Well all that said, today we ran a simulation that was to determine the opening air battle of a campaign fought around Panama.

the people i had doing the USN portion of the sim planned a SEAD mission and well i got a taste for the first time in an exercise of using the ADM-141 TALD decoy missiles. The USN side of the table put together a very nice strike package for the night.

Among the strike package was a SEAD task force made up of four F/A-18C Hornets each carrying six TALD missiles, six F/A-18C Hornets each carrying four HARM missiles and a few bombs, and two EA-6B Prowlers carrying jamming pods and two HARMS each.